LPDC Online Form Management System


This online system will allow you to fill out and track the status of all of your LPDC forms.

User Login

About Your Professional Development

Professional development is required for continued licensure for all educators and administrators. To be of high quality, professional development is guided by the learning needs of all students, includes accepted theory on the learning needs of educators and incorporates a planned progression for improvement on a continuing basis. A professional development plan that fulfills the licensure renewal requirements is based on the needs of the educator, the students, the school, and the school district in which the educator is currently employed.

An educator/staff member wishing to renew a professional license must receive the approval of his or her Local Professional Development Committee for an Individual Professional Development Plan and complete the required amount of professional development during their renewal cycle:

  1. Six semester hours of coursework related to classroom teaching and/or the area of licensure; or
  2. 180 contact hours (or 18 CEUs) in workshops or equivalent activities related to their IPDP goals as approved by their Local Professional Development Committee.
  3. Coursework, workshops, or other equivalent activities may be combined.

LPDC Policies and Procedures

Click on the links below to obtain more information about each of these topics.

Meeting Dates for 2019 - 2020

Dates Time Location
October 21, 2019 4:00 CHS library
November 18, 2019 4:00pm CHS library
December 16, 2019 4:00 CHS library
January 13, 2020 4:00 CHS library
February 10, 2020 4:00 CHS library
March 9, 2020 4:00 CHS library
April 20, 2020 4:00 CHS library
May 11, 2020 4:00 CHS library
May 18, 2020
This is a tentative date.
4:00 CHS library

Forms should be submitted online least two (2) days prior to the scheduled meeting date.

Documentation should be submitted to the LPDC Committee Mailbox at the Board of Education.

LPDC Members

Angela Beekman
Maple Elementary

Victoria Eby
Chardon High School

Melanie Elliott
Munson Elementary
LPDC Co-Chair

Rhonda Garrett
Park Elementary

Daniel Heintz
Chardon Middle School
LPDC co-chair

Elizabeth Murzynsky
Munson Elementary
CEA Vice President

Stephanie Seabeck
Hambden Elementary