News Item Details

Announcing the 2011 Summit County All-County Teaching Team

Posted: 10/20/2011

Twenty educators were chosen to be members of the 2011 All-County Teaching Team and where recognized at The Summit County Education Celebration on Monday, October 17, 2011. Members of the Teaching Team were nominated by the community and chosen to represent their school systems by a selection committee comprised of Summit County superintendents.

Also recognized were...

Lifetime Educators
Business - The Akron Beacon Journal
Individual - Dr. R. Louis Daugherty

Teacher of the Year
Shari Gardner - Manchester Local Schools

Rookie of the Year
Ally Wehmann - Copley-Fairlawn City Schools


2011 Summit County All-County Teaching Team Members are...

Akron Public Schools - Anita Pinciotti
Barberton City Schools - Sharon Strott
Copley-Fairlawn City Schools - Robert Starkey
Coventry Local Schools - Aaron Rose
Cuyahoga Falls City Schools - Jim Smith
Green Local Schools - Kevin Rybarczyk
Hudson City Schools - Tracy Jensen
Manchester Local Schools - Shari Gardner
Mogadore Local Schools - Kendra Miller-Rett
Nordonia City Schools - Lisa Bass
Norton City Schools - Wendy Minne
Portage Lakes Career Center - Matt Messino
Revere Local Schools - Eugene Sawan
Springfield Local Schools - Dana Floyd
Stow-Munroe Falls City Schools - Julie Miller
Tallmadge City Schools - Jon Bryan
Twinsburg City Schools - Marcy Richards
Woodridge Local Schools - Kristi Ferber
Parochial Schools - Kathy Gregrich
Private Schools - Trena Foringer