LPDC Online Form Management System


This online system will allow you to fill out and track the status of all of your LPDC forms.

User Login

About Your Professional Development

Professional development is required for continued licensure for all educators and administrators. To be of high quality, professional development is guided by the learning needs of all students, includes accepted theory on the learning needs of educators and incorporates a planned progression for improvement on a continuing basis. A professional development plan that fulfills the licensure renewal requirements is based on the needs of the educator, the students, the school, and the school district in which the educator is currently employed.

An educator/staff member wishing to renew a professional license must receive the approval of his or her Local Professional Development Committee for an Individual Professional Development Plan and complete the required amount of professional development during their renewal cycle:

  1. Six semester hours of coursework related to classroom teaching and/or the area of licensure; or
  2. 180 contact hours (or 18 CEUs) in workshops or equivalent activities related to their IPDP goals as approved by their Local Professional Development Committee.
  3. Coursework, workshops, or other equivalent activities may be combined.

LPDC Policies and Procedures

Click on the links below to obtain more information about each of these topics.

Meeting Dates for 2021 - 2022

Dates Time Location
March 16, 2022 3:00pm M102
April 20, 2022 3:00pm M102
May 11, 2022 3:00pm M102

Forms should be submitted online one day prior to the scheduled meeting date.

Documentation should be submitted to a LPDC member.

LPDC Members

David Davis
High School - Middle School
Member, High School Principal

Sharon Deitz
Carrollton Elementary School

Tara Marteney
High School - Middle School

Kelly Matta
High School - Middle School
Middle School Representative

Paula Miller
Carrollton Administration Building
LPDC Secretary

Andy Reeves
Carrollton Administration Building
LPDC Chair